Club formed in the early 1900,s and in the years up to the First World War played friendlies against local villages in the area. 

In 1919 joined div 2 of the now defunct Biggleswade & District League. 

Joined the Bedford & District League div 3 for the 1952-53 season, Ken Gentle was secretary and changed in the Bell PH and played at Millow. 

In 1968 won the Bedford & District Jubilee Cup beating Sharnbrook Res 2-0 at Moggerhanger with goals from Gerald Walker & Les Cox. 

Also in 1968 club went on their first overseas tour of Belgium & France . 

1970-71 Season moved to new recreation ground at Horseshoe Close Dunton, under the management of Alex Stoeri who brought the club respect and success. 

1972-73 Runners up Div 3 promoted to Div2 

1973-74 Season won Bedford & District Aubrey Tingey Memorial Cup beating Adams & Harrison 1-0 after extra time, Stuart Darlow scoring our goal. Lost in final Biggleswade K/O Cup 4-0 to Langford Res. 

1974-75 Season League Champions Div 2, played 24 won 19, drawn 4, lost 1, gf 86, ga 25, total pts 42.

S.A. Butcher cup winners beating Potton Wanderers 3-0 at Potton Utds ground, with goals from Stuart Darlow, Roger Godbold & Steve Green.

Also won the Potton 5 Aside competition. 

1975-76 Season retained the S.A. Butcher Cup beating Biggleswade Utd Res 2-1 at Potton Utds ground again, both goals scored by Ken Jarman. 

Also finished 3 rd in Div 1 and were promoted to the Premier Div. 

1976-77 Season 1st Team were runners up in the Premier League.

Also run a reserve team for the first time in the clubs history in Div 4 managed by Alex Hough and Bernie Hough his father was Reserve team Secretary.

Finished 4 th in the League but gained promotion to Div3. 

1977-78 Season the Reserves won the S.A Butcher Cup beating Biggleswade Utd Res 2-1 at Potton Utds Ground with goals both penalties from Gerald walker & Paul Norman. 

1978-79 Reserves lost in the final Beds Junior Charity Cup 2-0 to Elstow Abbey. 

1979-80 Season Reserves finished runners up in the league Div 3 and gained promotion to Div 2. 


1981-82 Belgium Tour 


1983-84 Reserve team relegated from Div 2, Belgium Tour. 




1987-88 Season Reserve team relegated from Div 3 

1988-89 Season 1st Team finished runners up in Premier league 




1992-93 Season Reserves were relegated from Div3  

1993-94 Season 1st Team Champions of the Premier League for the first time, played 24, won 20, drawn 2, lost 2, gf 97, ga 28, total pts 42. Lost in final Biggleswade K/O Cup 4-0 to Biggleswade Utd 

1994-95 Season Reserve Team Champions of Div4 , played 24, won 16, drawn 5, lost 3, gf 74, ga 22, total pts 37.. Lost in final Biggleswade K/O Cup 3-2 to Langford Res.

Lost in final Jess Piggot Trophy 4-2 to Caldecote. 

1995-96 Season Reserve Team Champions of Div 3 in their first season, played 24, won 20, drawn 3, lost 1, gf 81, ga 23, total pts 43. Lost in final Aubrey Tingey Cup 2-1 to Rushden Rangers. 

1996-97 Season both teams relegated. 

1997-98 Season 1st Team played in Div1 & Reserves in Div3 

1998-99 Season Club run 3 sides in the Beds League, 1st , 3rd & 5th Div.

1st & 2nd Teams gained promotion despite finishing 3rd & 4th in their leagues. 

1999-00 Season 1st Team relegated to Div1 



2002-03 Season 1st Team Runners Up Div1 Promoted to Premier Div,

Reserves Associate Div1 Champions, played 22, won16, drawn 3, lost 3, gf 52, ga 31, total pts 35.

Won S.A Butcher Cup beating Sandy Res 3-0 at Langford.

Won Beds League Watson Shield beating Reddings Wood Res 4-1 on penalties after 3-3 at full time & 4-4 after extra time, match played at Bedford Utds ground.

Goalscorers Jimmy Norris, Gareth Carter (Pen), Barrie Hallybone & Own Goal , penalties Barry King, Jimmy Norris, Geoff Stone & Paul Rowe. 

2003-04 Season Reserves won Beds Junior Trophy beating 61 FC ĎA' 1-0 at Ampthills ground, Barrie Hallybone scored the goal. The clubs first County trophy. 

2004-05 Season 1st Team lost in the Biggleswade K/O Final 2-0 to Campton at Biggleswade Utds ground.

2005-06 Club folded after 35 years at Horseshoes Close playing field with the 1st Team in the Bedfordshire Premier League and the Reserve Team in the Reserve Division 1.

2006-07 No Club

2007-08 Dunton FC reformed and placed in the Bedfordshire Football League 1st Division where they finished 3rd gaining promotion to the Beds Premier League. Dunton lose the SA Butcher Cup Final 4-0 to Gamblingay at Langford Utds ground.

M. Dring, T. McGhee, T. Jarman, B. Morris and D. Lloyd all get called upto the Bedfordshire Football League Representative Side.

2008-09 Dunton FC Reserves start there first season in Bedfordshire Football League Division 3 finishing the season in 4th. Dunton 1st team finish 8th in the Premier Division and Lose the Biggleswade KO Cup Final 2-1 to Stotfold Reserves at Biggleswade Utds ground.

Dunton FC are awarded the County and then the Regional Charter Standard Adult Club of the Year. Chairman Barry Morris also receives a personal award from the National FA for the work he is carrying out at Dunton.

T. McGhee, N. Threadgold, B. Morris and D. Pugh all get called upto the Bedfordshire Football League Representative Side.

2009-10 T. McGhee and N. Threadgold get called upto the Bedfordshire Football League Representative Side.